Uncategorized
https://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/heureusementdanslamour/755848187/tumblr_l4szmhFYu21qz4ce9?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

janicaaira:

laurenjaayne:

d-jane:

Katy vs. Ke$ha – Tik Tok California Gurl$

Today while perusing the web I came across a post that mentioned how Katy Perry’s “California Gurls” happened to have the exact same beat as Ke$ha’s “Tik Tok”. I hadn’t noticed it myself and upon closer inspection it seemed that, yes, they were quite similar. After doing a little digging it seemed that a lot of people were noticing the similarities, including the New York Post.

Since I had yet to make my annual mashup I thought what better tracks to try than these two. After about 40 minutes of work this was the result. A little more tidying up of some edits is required but overall I’m quite pleased with the result.

It should be pointed out: I am not the first to make a mashup like this. In fact, there are already a few out there (including this one which served as my main inspiration). However this is my version, with my own touches here and there.

So there you have it: two great summer jamz rolled all into one. Like peanut butter and chocolate. But be warned: it’s so hot, it’ll melt your popsicle. Or possibly your Reeses Peanut Butter Cup.

UPDATE: You can now download the track here, or get the complete single here (including 2 alternate mixes and a third bonus mix).

Leave a Reply

